Marcellus Shale Coalition names David Spigelmyer as president succeeding Katie Klaber

The Marcellus Shale Coalition has tabbed one of its founders and past chairmen to be its new president.

David Spigelmyer, former vice president of Chesapeake Energy Corp.’s Appalachia division, succeeds Katie Klaber, who had worked as CEO since 2009.

Mr. Spigelmyer will oversee a growing coalition, formed in 2008, that works as an advocate for oil and gas developers in the Marcellus region.

The Pittsburgh-based organization has grown to include 45 full member companies and more than 200 associate members.

“I am deeply honored to have this organization’s trust instilled in me and grateful for the talented team of professionals that we have in place at the MSC,” Mr. Spigelmyer said in a press release.

At Chesapeake, Mr. Spigelmyer oversaw government relations, regulatory policy and communications, among other responsibilities.

His position there was one of several eliminated this summer in a massive corporate reorganization plan.

Before working for Chesapeake, he had similar roles at EQT Corporation and Dominion Resources.

He was chairman of the Marcellus Shale Coalition until this August, after he left Chesapeake. He previously served as the coalition’s vice chairman and as lead of its legislative committee.

Mr. Spigelmyer is a Penn State University graduate.

MATCOR is a proud member of the Marcellus Shale Coalition.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *